Those Days

I can close my eyes and remember those summer days,

I can hear the laughter,

I can see the faces of people who used to be my friends,

I can say those were the good days, but it all depends,

Things have changed and so have I,

Some things have improved while other things have got worse,

When I reminisce I thank God I can remember more good days than bad,

I have laughed more than I’ve cried,

I have lost love but it hasn’t died,

Oh God those days,

Days I thought would last much longer,

Bonds with people that I thought were much stronger,

Time changes everything if you want it to or not,

Thank you for those precious days,

I truly loved them,

Thank you for these days and I pray for many many more.

About csincere

I have a love for Poetry. I have a love for creativity.Donate if you can. https://cash.app/$responsible00 https://buy.stripe.com/00gfZO1m43Dvfao6oo
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Those Days

  1. macalder02 says:

    Being grateful for the good things we enjoy is being noble at heart. A good poem.

Leave a comment