Old Friend

How are you doing,

It’s been a long time since we talked,

So many things have happened,

Time just won’t stop will it,

People’s lives are going to move on with or without us,

One thing I do know is the world doesn’t revolve around us,

How have I been…

I’ve been in my constant pursuit of happiness,

Trying to tighten my relationship with God,

Strengthen my faith,

Learn how to love and be grateful,

I’m just trying to live my life,

It’s sad we drifted apart,

You’ll always have a special place in my heart and my memories,

I sincerely pray that you are happy, healthy and blessed,

As you can tell you do cross my mind every now and then,

I miss you old friend…

About csincere

I have a love for Poetry. I have a love for creativity.Donate if you can. https://cash.app/$responsible00 https://buy.stripe.com/00gfZO1m43Dvfao6oo
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Old Friend

  1. Ana Daksina says:

    Beautiful description of a feeling to which every reader can relate!

  2. aruna3 says:

    Old is gold ,my dear!!❣️🙏❣️

Leave a comment