Don’t Give Up

What do you say when things aren’t going your way,

Me personally I pray and have confidence that God loves me,

That encourages me and keeps me going but I am still human so the problem still keep coming,

I don’t care what anyone says it’s harder to do the right thing than the wrong thing,

It’s easier to steal than work for it,

It’s easier to lie than tell the truth,

You have to work hard to do the right thing,

You can be lazy and do the wrong thing,

It’s not easy trying to do right and no one really cares,

People that do the wrong thing get rewarded and sympathy if they eventually do a few things right,

People that do the right thing most of the time get nothing their deeds are usually hidden and out of sight,

You go to work,

You follow the laws and rules,

You try to be kind,

But it seems like others are blind to all of that, until you mess up,

Now they see you,

It takes faith and discipline to stay on the straight and narrow,

Faith that God is watching,

Faith that God will reward you,

Don’t give up on trying to do the right thing,

It’s how life is sometimes the people doing wrong get rewarded and the ones doing right get nothing,

Nothing but peace of mind,

Unbreakable faith,

Confidence in God,

I know it’s hard and it doesn’t seem worth it at times but it is,

It seems so unfair but keep going,

Keep the faith,

Don’t give up.

About csincere

I have a love for Poetry. I have a love for creativity.Donate if you can. https://cash.app/$responsible00 https://buy.stripe.com/00gfZO1m43Dvfao6oo
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Don’t Give Up

  1. aruna3 says:

    How much sincere feelings in your poem,dear!!Bless you🌹🙏🌹

  2. Glenn D. Grace says:

    I read this aloud, it is absolutely beautiful and inspiring with so much truth. I’m re-blogging it. Keep sharing your light with the world, it sure needs it.

  3. Pingback: Don’t Give Up – BEAUTIFUL SOUL

Leave a comment